Monday, 9 November 2015

Congratulations Eaglets, Congratulations Nigeria - Eaglets win FIFA U-17 World Cup for the 5th time.

For the fifth time the Nigerian Golden Eaglets became only the second side to retain the FIFA U-17 World Cup with a 2-0 win against Mali in Vina Del Mar. Nigeria won in 1985, 1993, 2007, 2013, and now in 2015 in Chile.

The Nigerian team won the maiden edition of FIFA U-17 World Cup in 1985 in China, the fifth edition of the tournament in 1993 in Japan, the twelfth edition of the tournament in 2007 in South Korea,the fifteenth held in the United Arab Emirates 2013 and again the sixteenth in Chile 2015. 

Congratulations to them and to all Nigerians.

Wishing you all a victorious week.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...