Thursday, 26 November 2015

Linda Ikeji, Sen. Stella Oduah and Others Top Nigeria Goodwill Ambassador Awards

Image result for images OF LINDA ikeji and senator oduahImage result for images OF LINDA ikeji and senator oduah

It’s that time of the year for the Nigeria Goodwill Ambassador Awards to honour individuals and organisations who have in various capacities affected positively, the lives of everyday people within the society.

The chief executive officer of the organization in charge of the awards, Amb. Chris Odey addressed newsmen on this year’s event during which he unveiled a total of 35 nominees for the awards.

He described the recipients of the annual awards as strictly those who have reached out and impacted on the lives of the less privileged in the society or have changed the face of their communities by rendering helping hands. Continue.........

He said a recipient of the award must be an active contributor to the roganisation’s annual community development oriented charity programme tagged ‘Celebrity Love Visitation’.

The charity programme, according to Odey, focuses on developmental projects which include “peace building workshops, building or renovation of schools, scholarship, libraries, boreholes, free medical treatment and donating to orphanage homes.”

While imploring Nigerians and foreigners to make available names of unknown humanitarians who have impacted on individuals and communities, he explained the awards were not limited to Nigerians alone as any individual or organisation catering for the needy was a potential recipient.

In his remarks, a member of the organization, Phil Roberts said the essence of the award was to recognize and support those who had helped in various ways to ensure the less privileged children and women were elevated to the point where life would make more meaning to them.

He urged successful individuals and organisations, businessmen and politicians to reach out to their constituencies to make people appreciate life.

The third edition of the award is scheduled to hold on December 3 at the Transcorp Hilton, Abuja and the recipients include Linda Ikeji, Mike Ezerounye, Segun Arinze, Ordinary Ahmed Musa, Walter Anga, Wi-PAY, Sen. Stella Oduah, Sen. Dino Melaye and Sen. Oluremi Tinubu.

Others are Tuface Idibia, Jimmy Jatt, Weird MC, Helen Onos, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Chris Oputa, Isabella Ayuk and Frederick Leonard. The Emir of Kano, Lamido Sanusi is the royal father of the day.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...