Thursday, 21 April 2016

National Honours Award Committee inaugurated by FG.

Federal Government has inaugurated the newly-reconstituted committee on National Honours Award. 

Performing the ceremony in Abuja, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr. Babachir Lawal, reminded members of the committee that the national award had two purposes: to recognise and honour citizens and friends of Nigeria, who have distinguished themselves in their various fields and contributed to the country’s development. 

Chairman of the committee is former Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Alfa Belgore. Other members of the board are retired justices Umaru Kalgo and Isaac Aluyi, Mrs. Bola Ogun-rinde, Nnema Ndukwu, Ambassador Usman Galtimari, Chief Bassey Edem, Mr. Gabriel Afu, Ambassador Nonye Udo, Mr. M. F. Abikoye and Mr. Y. M. Bichi. Others are Mrs. Rasheedat Okoduwa, Mr. James Ibidapo and Mr. Gabriel Loto, who would serve as Secretary. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...